HomeHOW TOHow to Get Rid of Your BeReal Account

How to Get Rid of Your BeReal Account

BeReal, a social media app that promotes genuineness, has been downloaded by the millions. However, it is only suitable for some. Maybe you’ve had enough of the fad, or you just become bored with taking pictures of your desk at work every day, and you no longer wish to maintain your account.

Regardless of your reason, here is how to delete your  account permanently.

The following are some things you should know before you delete your BeReal Account

How can you delete your account from BeReal if you’ve had enough of the service?

Make sure you want to delete your BeReal account before taking any action to do so. Your account’s saved Memories, or previous BeReals, will be deleted. Be sure to make the ones you wish to keep onto your camera roll. Deleting all of them may not be right—the risk of losing your account.

Confirm sure this isn’t just a transitory situation, too. You will have to restart all of your friends and reset your settings to your liking if you delete your account and then decide to rejoin later. This includes the settings for sharing your location, limiting who can view your BeReals, and other profile customizations.

See also  User Login Errors Log-in Problems and Solutions

First, troubleshoot the BeReal app if you wish to delete your account because of problems.

See also  How Can We Login to Lytx I Detail

What to Do If You Want to delete Your BeReal Account

After you are sure you want to delete your BeReal, you can do it by following these instructions. Your account will be removed, not just the offending BeReal post.

  1. Launch the app and tap the profile icon in the top right.
  2. For more options, tap the menu icon (three dots) in the top right corner.
  3. Use the About menu’s Help option.
  4. Tap the “Contact” tab.
  5. When you have selected the account you wish to delete, tap Delete Account. If you want to delete your account,
  6. tap. Yes, I’m sure.

If you cancel your account but change your mind after 15 days,  will restore your access. You’ll need to start up for BeReal again, but this time as a brand-new account.

The effort required to maintain an honest demeanor is considerable.

Daily posting can get old fast, and now that Instagram and TikTok have similar features, you might not even need BeReal Account. Whatever your thoughts on BeReal may be, there’s no denying that it has shifted the social media paradigm toward a greater emphasis on the present.

RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular